Vegan, Low FODMAP Banana Oatmeal Mini- Muffins!

10 Apr

Check out these yummy bite-sized treats! Super healthy, low FODMAP, and even VEGAN!

Banana Oatmeal Mini-Muffins

Image

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 ripe bananas (medium) (appx. 160-180 calories)
  • 1 2/3 cups oats (Your choice! I purchased bulk granola w/ raisins at my local grocery store. YUM! appx. 200 calories/half cup)
  • 1/2 cup mixed dried fruit & nuts (Your choice! I chose an antioxidant blend from the bulk section of my local grocer. appx. 150 calories/fourth cup)
  • 4 tsp peanut butter (Again, I grabbed this FRESH from the bulk section of my local grocery store. Can be REALLY handy when you don’t need a lot and reasonably cheap! appx. 170 cal/2 tbsp)
  • 1 tsp vanilla (appx. 12-15 calories)
  • 1 tsp pure brown can sugar (appx. 15 calories)
  • 2 heaping tbsp protein powder (I used Genisoy, since it is vegan, non-GMO and reasonably low in calories & sodium. However, many low FODMAP eaters can’t handle soy. If this is the case, research other protein powder options! appx. 75 calories)

Image

 

Start by mashing the bananas and then adding oats (granola), mixed fruits & nuts, and brown sugar. Add in vanilla and peanut butter. Mix well. Add the protein powder one tbsp at a time. The mixture will start to thicken and have a dough-like consistency.

ImageSpoon the mixture into a mini muffin tin. You should have around 20 servings.

Bake at 350* for 15-20 minutes. (I personally did mine for about 20 and it worked out great!)

ImageThe muffins should have golden brown edges while still preserving a spongey texture and bounce. They are meant to be light, yummy snacks!

ImageMy mini muffins ended up being about 70-75 calories each with my ingredients. I’m sure you could find granola/oats and fruit/nut mixes that are lower calories and cutting that as well if you are counting.

Image

 

 

 

Leave a comment